commic kid, shark boy, and Dr. Hare’s favorites

i have a feeling this is going to be a long post….

We’re sharing the Poptropica creators’ picks for their favorite Islands. Today: Shark Boy.

I love mythology and really enjoyed seeing many mythological characters come to life with a fun Poptropica twist.

This was the first Island I helped write the story for, and where Shark Boy was born.

Although not a full island, this mini-quest is a personal favorite. I was able to write the story for this one, and even though it was a short quest, we were able to pack in a bunch of fun and interesting interactive elements.

yes i was right….

 

We’re sharing the Poptropica creators’ picks for their favorite Islands. Today: Comic Kid.

I really loved the spooky yet fun feel to this island. I love Eastern Europe so designing the village and parts of the castle was quite a treat for me and I had fun all the while. Plus, who doesn’t want to be a bat and fly around? Talk about awesome!

Another genre I appreciate a lot is that of the cowboy and the Wild West. The building designs for this island were really fun to create and see developed. I really liked the sunset setting for Dusty Gulch, the island’s Main Street. In fact, I love all the towns for this island!

mmmmhhhhmmmmmm……..
We’re sharing the Poptropica creators’ picks for their favorite Islands. Today: Dr. Hare.

Skullduggery Island is one of my personal favorites. I love the variety of gameplay on this Island. From classic questing to battling and trading on the high seas, this Island really has it all! That Crawfish fellow gave me some trouble though. If only I had my rabbot…

WELL YOUR ROBBOT IS IS SPACE MWAHAHA BECAUSE WE DEFEATED YOU 😛
About Red Velvet SWAG

Hi I'm Cuddly Coyote. You can call me CC.

Posted on July 27, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

